Skip to main content

Why is my form/survey closed

If you find that your form or survey is closed, there are a few potential reasons for this. You can try troubleshooting it yourself to make the form or survey live again, allowing you to receive responses. Here are a few possibilities:

  1. It's possible that you have set an auto-close or cutoff date for the form or survey. This means that after a specific date, the form or survey will automatically close, preventing further submissions. You can turn it off or update the auto-close or cutoff date to make the form/survey live.

  2. Another reason could be that you have reached the limit of your plan or your subscription has expired. Certain plans have limits on the number of responses you can receive, and if you exceed that limit or your subscription expires, the form or survey may close. To resolve this, you may need to upgrade your plan or renew your subscription.

  3. Lastly, you might have manually closed the form or survey yourself. This could have been accidental or intentional. You can Re-Publish the survey from the dashboard to make it live again to collect responses.

  4. Invitation only: if Settings > General > Survey Access > Invite Only is on, only people invited through an Email Campaign can open it. Respondents see 'This BlockSurvey can only be taken by invitation'. Turn it off to share a public link (How to set up Survey Access?).

  5. If it says 'You don't have access to the resource': you're signed in to a different account or teamspace from the one that owns the survey.

By troubleshooting these factors, you should be able to identify and resolve why your form or survey is closed. If you have any further questions or need assistance, Please write to us at [email protected].

Did this answer your question?